Authors/Writers, Published or Not, are Awesome

D. Erickson's Blog ...........Author of Children's and Middle Grade Fantasy

Hi,

As I think back over 2014 (struggling as I’ve worked toward my goals) I just want to say that authors and writers, published or not, whether working on a writing career, or writing for the joy of it to share with family and friends, are so wonderful and helpful. They never think twice about offering a bit of encouragement, offer advice, or give you free expertise. Authors and writers are some of the nicest people I know. Many take time out of their busy schedule to make a comment to one of your questions, and most won’t bat an eyelash when it comes to telling you their experiences on the road to publication so you can learn from them. Every successful author I know has a passion to write and a deep desire to help other struggling writers via their websites and sometimes in an email.

I believe many agents, as well, take time out of their busy schedules to give expert advice because they really do want writers to succeed. But what many new writers don’t realize…

View original post 255 more words

