It Takes A Village To…

The Rabbit Hole

MentorTo finish the title: It Takes A Village To Raise A Child, that is a truism, when you look back on what we think is old-fashioned thinking, it would indeed take many to bring a person from child to adulthood, with guidance from parents and elders of the village who use their wisdom and experience to give you lessons in life.

It appears that we go it alone now our guidance stopping when we reach the age of majority, of course we will learn many other valuable lessons about life or not as the case maybe, but it seems to me that even in these modern technological times we still need support and guidance, however were conditioned not to ask or be embarrassed to ask for help.

When dealing with my own depression, and getting on the road to recovery I found myself anchorless, in the sense that although I’d…

View original post 370 more words

